Day 51: Garalia Homestay to Bullara Station - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

July 17, 2022

Day 51: Garalia Homestay to Bullara Station

Start: 9:15 am
Distance:  39km
Ride time:  2:09hours
Average: 18km/hr 
Max: 38km/hr
Finish:  11:40 am

I had a very good sleep being away from the highway and the traffic noise.

I had a coffee and a toastie for breaky.

Titta kept me company.
Heart 4 Comment 0

There is no potable water available here. The kind cafe girl filled up my water bottles from the homestead private supply.

Farm art.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Entrance to Giralia.
Heart 4 Comment 1
Annie O'SheaHow very clever
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Road pic.
Heart 3 Comment 0

After a few small hills, I arrived at Bullara Station.

Some free ranging sheep.
Heart 5 Comment 0
A bogged truck.
Heart 6 Comment 2
Rita McCarthyLooks more like a stage to me.💕🎵🎶
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyI think you're right.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Open air showers from a bucket.
Heart 7 Comment 1
Random fat dog.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Maggie the friendly kangaroo and joey.
Heart 7 Comment 0
I had pizza for dinner.
Heart 5 Comment 0

They don't serve alcohol here. The kind lady gave me a beer from her personal stash.

I was also offered a beer from two different people during the afternoon which I politely declined. Kind people.

There is no potable water available here at Bullara either. I'll drink the bore water. I'm sure I'll survive.

$46.
Heart 2 Comment 2
Rita McCarthySeems a tad expensive.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyIndeed. There's no consistency with campground pricing around this country.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

Today's ride: 39 km (24 miles)
Total: 3,087 km (1,917 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Chris DAVIDSONGotta luv a place where you can't get fresh water but can get a cold beer!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyThat's hilarious, good observation skills sir.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago