Day 163: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

November 7, 2022

Day 163: Rest day

I slept well although still didnt feel 100% so I choose to stay another day in Salt Creek. 

I did very little. Washed my clothes and listened to podcasts.

My health continued to improve and by 3pm I felt very good.

I saw two things that cheered me up today. 

A big banksia flower in the garden.
Heart 9 Comment 0
And a shingleback was sunning itself next to the house.
Heart 10 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Lucy MartinWishing you a swift and full recovery.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Scott DiamondWow. Sorry to hear of your bug. It seems quite a few if us have picked up something. I got sick myself in Adelaide and hung out in a hotel room for 2 days. I rode after that but the bug has lingered for a couple of weeks. Good of you to take an extra day. Best wishes for a quick recovery.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyI'm all good now thank you Lucy. 😊
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyI'm all good now thank you Scott.

I'm sorry you were ill too. I hope you improve soon mate. 👍🏻
Reply to this comment
1 year ago