Day 102: Kwokralup Beela to Walpole - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

September 6, 2022

Day 102: Kwokralup Beela to Walpole

Start: 9:05am
Distance:  43km
Ride time:  3:24hours
Average:  13km/hr 
Max: 51km/hr
Finish: 2pm

It rained during the night and I was nice and dry in the shelter. It was pretty cold. I wore my jumper with the hoodie on underneath my sleeping bag.

The first track this morning had been cleaned up with this machine recently.
Heart 5 Comment 0

There was no one around and the cabin was unlocked.

I left a note thanking them for their hard work and some jelly beans.
Heart 8 Comment 0
A long uphill.
Heart 3 Comment 0

There was an artwork area in the forest called Swarbrick.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 7 Comment 0
It rained a few times today and there were patches of blue sky in between.
Heart 3 Comment 0
This was a long sandy section.
Heart 5 Comment 0

I think the rain compacted the sand so I was able to ride through it without too much trouble.

The Walpole River.
Heart 4 Comment 0
The path into town.
Heart 3 Comment 0

I haven't seen any cyclists for the last few days. It's nice having the trail all to myself.

Green chicken curry for lunch at the Philippine Magic Cafe.
Heart 7 Comment 0
I bought some supplies and then rode 3kms to the caravan park down this track.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Coalmine Beach. Too cold and windy to swim today.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Happy galahs getting a free feed.
Heart 5 Comment 0
An aussie flag and an aussie icon.
Heart 5 Comment 0
$35.
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 43 km (27 miles)
Total: 5,573 km (3,461 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Chris DAVIDSONYou're eating better on this journey then I've ever consistently eaten!!!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago