LAST TRAVEL LOGISTICS - Atlantic Canada - Counter Clockwise - CycleBlaze

June 13, 2022

LAST TRAVEL LOGISTICS

People have asked why all this travel logistics to get to the start of my tour....  Well, the lack of time is a big one.  Plus, I do love public transportation i.e. train and bus.

This trip, like my other northern adventures, has been great; the public transportation has been remarkable.  You have to remain flexible though and expect the unexpected. 

Today was a good example when my reserved shuttle from Bangor to Bar Harbor failed to show.  It wasn't possible to ride the miles because of a ferry deadline.  UBER to the rescue - Paul for me there in style, bike and all.  I'm using him on the return!  

Ferry logistics have been approved and boarding is soon - Canada, after two years of trying, I might just make it.  (Will make even if I have to put pontoons on the bike and swim there.)

Yarmouth here I come!!!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0