Rest days at Hat Samran - Frankie goes to.....the South of Thailand (2018) - CycleBlaze

November 24, 2018 to November 27, 2018

Rest days at Hat Samran

Skip this page if you are tired of looking at photos of sea, beaches and boats. Or all three at the same time. But that´s what Hat Samran is all about and I can´t help getting my camera out again and again. It´s the third time I am here at the Hat Samran Resort and know for sure I will be back in April. I´m lovin it.....

A good bowl of Khao Tom Talay (rice soup with seafood) for breakfast on the terrace of my bungalow and that particular day can´t go wrong anymore.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
At very low tide there are hundreds of Thai people out there digging the mudflats
Heart 2 Comment 0
And that´s what they are after, a special mussel in a tube sort of shell
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
On Sunday morning the annual Hat Samran Run was held. I was really disappointed not to have any adequate footwear on me as....
Heart 1 Comment 0
.... it was a cracking event! The first 5 km were along the beach road, the second half on the beach itself.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
About the last visitor I wanted in my bungalow
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Different to the Thai people their dogs do like some sunbathing
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Brothers Rooster. The pets at my Hat Samran Resort
Heart 2 Comment 0
Same procedure as every low tide
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 20 km (12 miles)
Total: 1,416 km (879 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0