Day 6 - to Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pittsburgh North Shore - Flower city->Steel city->Capital city - CycleBlaze

October 4, 2022

Day 6 - to Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pittsburgh North Shore

Miles: 43, Ascent: 1,875 feet, Descent: 2,366 feet

Today was a surprisingly tiring ride. I only needed to cover 43 miles but I think the big climbs yesterday fatigued me. I made it to downtown Pittsburgh today and am looking forward to starting the GAP trail tomorrow. Quieter and safer will be nice 

These folks were camping close to me last night but I never got invited to dinner, to do my laundry, or watch HBO
Heart 3 Comment 1
Charmaine RuppoltYea, those big RVs are something else! A bit too much!
Reply to this comment
5 months ago
Last night this cat jumped in my lap for scratches. This morning as I was getting ready to leave he came charging across the parking lot to once again get some attention
Heart 3 Comment 0
My wife and I purchased a Sylvansport Go camper 2 years ago. We have never seen another one camping, parked, or on the road. I spotted this today
Heart 2 Comment 0
Most drivers are great at this, a few not so much
Heart 2 Comment 0
I had a grandmother named Zita. Never thought I would see another one
Heart 2 Comment 0
Gotta love Halloween
Heart 3 Comment 1
Charmaine RuppoltThat's a great Halloween decoration!!
Reply to this comment
5 months ago
Downtown Pittsburgh. The yellow bridge in the foreground is the Rachel Carson bridge. The one behind it the Andy Warhol bridge. Two famous former residents
Heart 3 Comment 0
Surveyors statue I spotted on the way to the hotel. Sculpture is one of my favorite art forms. I posed for that statue in Florence for hours
Heart 2 Comment 1


Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Theresa GardnerWell Dave, you are certainly taking in the country at its finest! Great pics and so glad to know you are enjoying the ride!
Love you,
Chris & Theresa
Reply to this comment
1 year ago