Wrapping it up - Flower city->Steel city->Capital city - CycleBlaze

Wrapping it up

I biked a total of 650 miles across 13 days or 50 miles per day

All of my equipment worked well except my front light which died 2 days short of Pittsburgh. The back light is more important and of course once I reached Pittsburgh I no longer needed the lights since I was on trails.

Thanks to all my family and friends who gave me encouragement along the way

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Gary HendersonDave, wonderful adventure.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Cathy DebbinsCongratulations, Dave! - From the retired woman’s brother’s wife from Darien Lake State Park on your first day. We’re glad we had the opportunity to meet you. Thanks for joining us at our campfire that night!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago