Day 4 - to Quality Inn, Meadville PA - Flower city->Steel city->Capital city - CycleBlaze

October 2, 2022

Day 4 - to Quality Inn, Meadville PA

Miles: 59.5, Ascent: 2,027, Descent: 1,370
Started out cloudy with winds at 20 mph. By midday the clouds had parted and the sun came out. Started early at 7am and was just south of Erie when I came upon a NY Bagel cafe. It was like hitting an oasis in the desert. Bagel sandwich, OJ, hot coffee and some great hospitality.

Climbed my first big hill close to Meadville and had to drop my bike into the “granny” gear (lowest chainring) for the first time.

This was a big book, using bike for scale
Heart 3 Comment 0
Cool sculpture in Erie, close to the lake
Heart 3 Comment 0
A shout out to our friend Kathy who is a quilter extraordinaire and whose daughter went to Allegheny College which is in Meadville
Heart 4 Comment 0
It’s October
Heart 4 Comment 0
I did not any fur to exchange so I rode on
Heart 3 Comment 0
Cool in Meadville
Heart 2 Comment 0


Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Kath LevI’m enjoying your photos and comments, Dave! And unfortunately, I never visited any quilt shops in the area during the years of driving my daughter to school and back. My loss. - Kathy
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Theresa GardnerWhat fun places to explore - glad you found the bagel shop!!!
Wishing you an enjoyable journey to DC. xoxo Theresa
Reply to this comment
1 year ago