Seville part 1 - Europe 2022 - CycleBlaze

September 14, 2022

Seville part 1

I decided to take the plane from Barcelona to Seville. I had to get a fairly early start for a 10:10 flight. The bus to the airport stopped about 1.5 miles from the pension. Even after 2 nights there, I was a little confused.

Planes, trains and buses require Masks in Spain. The German trains near Munchen also wanted masks. A trouble free trip. Another inexpensive bus dropped me near the hotel. I only had to ask for directions once as they had a few signs up.

Heart 0 Comment 0

   Seville is another amazing city in terms of architecture. A great mix of old and new and not just glass wall buildings as in the USA. You may be surprised to hear that they have a lot of old churches!

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

   Food is a bit of a problem. The menus are all off Q codes and I don't have service. Many restaurants do have one menu near the door, but in Spanish. I don't know enough Spanish to recognize the few things I might be interested in. 

      Tomorrow, I am off to a place near the National Park and the start of my birdwatching tour.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0