Prague  again - Europe 2022 - CycleBlaze

September 9, 2022

Prague  again

There were seven of us including the guide who went back to Prague this morning. What took us 5 days of cycling was 2 hours in a vehicle.

At the hotel, the GB and USA teams were there for the Women’s Masters Ball Hockey Championship. I had no idea such a thing was going on. Prague is a busy sports center as the European Basketball championship had some games here last week during my  stay.

A local lady took us for a tour of Prague. I missed huge portions of the touristy areas last week. Sadly, shortly after we started came the rain. I got to the astronomical clock. We got there shortly before the hour and more than a hundred people were waiting to see the hour strike. 

It is very different from Dresden, which was mostly old buildings made to look old. These are, in many cases, old buildings dating back to 1200.

There may not be anything tomorrow as I try to get to France. I have some doubts.

Heart 1 Comment 0

G

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0