Barcelona - Europe 2022 - CycleBlaze

September 12, 2022

Barcelona

still no biking

I was still very tired it seems. I woke up at 7:30 and the bus was going at 9. Fortunately, it was only 2 blocks away, The bus seemed like the choice  because it was close and the train option scared me a bit. It was quite civilized with a coffee stop, a lunch stop and a later stop. I found out it was because there was no toilet on the bus.

Heart 0 Comment 0

I got conflicting info on how to get to the hostel from the station. It was about a mile from the metro stop after all. Not too much trouble.it seems to be a heavily Indian and Pakistani area.

 The last days of last week, Thursday, Friday and Saturday were cool and cloudy with some rain. Sometimes down to the mid 50's (12c).  It was warmer in Lyon at mid 70's (23C), but Barcelona is hot at 92 (32C).

I will have two nights here in Barcelona. The first time I have done that since the start. There will be 5 nights in the Seville area in 3 hotels.

I believe there are parakeets here

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0