Rachael is inspiring me! - Forty Two Miles A Day And Going Nowhere. - CycleBlaze

Rachael is inspiring me!

Scott shared this photo of Rachael for my entry. Go, Rachael!
Heart 7 Comment 0

If you've been reading Scott and Rachael Andersons' journals, you know that Rachael's perfect daily ride mileage is 42 miles. I'm generally not as ambitious, but I've been off the bike for three weeks and am now loudly and publicly declaring that I am following Rachael's example and plan to ride at least 42 miles a day every day we are in Tucson.

Jim Fitch added this interesting tidbit to the number 42:

 42 was revealed in The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy to be he answer to life, the universe, and everything.

Rachael did not mention this in her reasoning, but it's interesting.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Rachael AndersonThanks for the PR! Enjoy riding in Tucson. The great thing the Loop has a lot of great bicycling with very little elevation gain.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago