Dec. 11th - Chiang Rai - a relaxing rest day - Kim and Glory - Cycling beyond - CycleBlaze

December 11, 2023

Dec. 11th - Chiang Rai - a relaxing rest day

I opted to move to a hotel with a swimming pool as I absolutely love coming back from my exploratory walks and being able to cool down.  After much research, I chose Laluna Hotel and Resort which I was able to get for about 1900 B ($45-$50 US dollars per night.)   Breakfast is included which was nice and is was actually a very good buffet.  A hotel like this would cost a small fortune in America so really enjoying it!

I headed over early and was thrilled to be able to check in around 11:00am.  Such a nice perk of hotel in Thailand.  If the room is ready, it's not problem to be allowed to check in early.  No red tape.  Love it!

I spent the rest of the day enjoying my upscale hotel and swimming pool.  I am cutting it close to exit Thailand per the stamp in my passport, but I loved this setting so much, I opted to book a second night.  Wanna see?

But first, the tiniest package if M&M's ever. I literally bought it for the cuteness factor 😂 I need this kind of portion control in America. There were 6 M&M's
Heart 2 Comment 0
Welcome to my own private little entry way
Heart 2 Comment 0
Into a giant room
Heart 2 Comment 0
Even has a nice comfy chair to sit in. A rarity with my normal hotel budget
Heart 2 Comment 0
An amazing nature setting with butterflies flitting about and birds chirping
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heaven!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Sometimes it's good to treat yourself
Heart 5 Comment 0

Today's ride: 1 mile (2 km)
Total: 185 miles (298 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Rachael AndersonWhat a great rest day!
Reply to this comment
4 months ago