The morning after. - Colorado Colors Tour 2021 - CycleBlaze

September 1, 2021

The morning after.

The victory photo from the top. They made it!
Heart 2 Comment 0
I did get a flat from a radial tire wire the next day. I’m presuming I picked it up on the interstate and the wire took a day to work it’s way in.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Gregory GarceauI just figured it out . . . Alison is "Pink Panniers" from the Crazyguy site.

Other than the time I was speeding down a major hill and was unable to avoid a block of wood that appeared suddenly and I got a pinch flat, every single flat tire I've gotten while on tour has been caused by those wires from exploded truck tires.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Kelly IniguezTo Gregory GarceauYou are a good detective! I hope my mentioning her doesn’t get her kicked off.

I made it through our entire summer tour without a flat. I suppose it was my turn. But, darn.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Gregory GarceauTo Kelly IniguezIf she does get kicked off, which would be sad, I'd feel equally complicit.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Kelly IniguezTo Gregory GarceauI debated and took the risk . . . .
Reply to this comment
2 years ago