Day 60: Jackson to Jackson: And here!!! - CircumTrektion: TransAm 2006 - CycleBlaze

July 9, 2006

Day 60: Jackson to Jackson: And here!!!

Didn't sleep so well after all...up late and who knows what else...probably a snoring hostel neighbor and an itchy blanket, so I decided to track down a hotel even though it would be expensive. Even tent camping here is over $30, so hotel it was. Hey, I biked 3000 miles. The hotel was totally worth it. Did laundry, took a nap, and hung out in the room for a while resting until I got hungry enough for an early dinner at the Merry Piglets. Spent time looking at some amazing photo galleries and picking out thousand dollar prints that would look good above my couch...maybe someday.

Still kind of tired. I could stay here another day. Normally I don't like tourist places like this, but Jackson is beautiful and has a good relaxed vibe. It's definitely among my most memorable places of the trip.

Megan, I ate here because of you!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Astoria? Am I at the end already?
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 2 miles (3 km)
Total: 3,030 miles (4,876 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0