Links: Fellow Riders, Resources, etc. - CircumTrektion: TransAm 2006 - CycleBlaze

August 9, 2006

Links: Fellow Riders, Resources, etc.

Info will be added to this page as I dig up the various scraps of paper and business cards I collected from people along the way.

www.helpstopms.org : Met rider Dave Ware on the way into Troutdale. He's riding to raise money to support the National MS Society and passed me with his heavily loaded mountain bike and denim shorts somewhere before Troutdale. He's a speedy guy and I never saw him after his early a.m. departure the next morning.

http://www.lesontheroad.blogspot.com/ : Les had to drop out of the trip in Kansas due to a health concern just a day or so after I met him, but his blog is WONDERFULLY written and highly recommended, especially if you'd like a European point of view of the trip.

http://www.guffeycolorado.com/ : Homepage for information on Guffey, Colorado, well worth the extra (uphill) mile and easily one of my top five locations of the trip!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0