D65: 龙林 - Me China Red - CycleBlaze

June 19, 2021

D65: 龙林

I think I might have been sick today.

I'm not sure. 

I didn't feel sick. I didn't have diarrhea or a stuffy head or anything like that. It's just that one of my ears was leaking the most incredible amount of something that vaguely resembled runny ear wax (with lumps) and I spent roughly 18 hours out of 24 asleep. 

The topo map indicates that I didn't do nearly as much climbing as I thought I might have done and the bed wasn't really comfortable enough to justify my not getting out of it.

I woke up a few times, even worked once or twice, but even the prospect of being taken out to go picking wild strawberries wasn't enough to convince me to get out of bed and stay out of bed.

As is often the case when I'm touring and I don't bike, I'm not particularly hungry and the one meal I have (at dinner time) is just a fried veg dish.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0