D14: 富县 - Me China Red - CycleBlaze

April 1, 2021

D14: 富县

Can you imagine how much water there must be when the river is in floor that there are weeds stuck in that power line?
Heart 0 Comment 0

When I got bored of glumly staring out the window at the cold rain (high of 6C today!), I pulled out my laptop and powered my way most of the way through the rest of Chapter 4 of the Science Fiction Novel. While I'm really enjoying this work, I can't even begin to express how frustrating it is to be translating a lengthy story. Because I have to understand everything and write it back out in English at least as good or better than the original, something which ought to have taken me two days to read is now in its fourth month and I still don't know how its going to end!

Eventually, I go out to eat but when I climb the stairs back up to my hotel room my thighs are aware that I've been exercising a lot recently. Which is not to say that I'm in need of a rest day as I most certainly am not in need of a rest day. Yes, yesterday was a reasonable amount of cycling; however, it was a reasonable amount of cycling by which I mean it wasn't an unreasonable amount. 

My guess is that I haven't completely recovered from the combination of unreasonable levels of exercise three days ago, plus the stupid hike up to the pagoda (and back down again) on the day that actually was a rest day.

Today's ride: 1 km (1 miles)
Total: 552 km (343 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0