Palmdale, CA - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

July 9, 2018

Palmdale, CA

I only had 10 km left to the top of Mount Wilson, but it took me 3 hours on the Jeep track.

There I visited the museum and refilled my water bottles. Then I continued North. When I started the last big climb of the day with almost no water left. A passing motorist must have read my mind, because he stopped and have me two ice cold cans of soda.

Confusing: Mount Wilson is to the left.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Hooker telescope that Hubble used to discover the big bang.
Heart 0 Comment 0
All I could see on this map was that there was a water reservoir on the mountain.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Fortunately most bicycles have chains.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The roads are sharply banked in the corners. As if they encourage drivers to speed up.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 88 km (55 miles)
Total: 3,174 km (1,971 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0