Navigational Directionality: GPS? Maps? Compass? Seat of my pants? - Dobrý den: A Bohemian Foray (Tour 15) - 2015 🇨🇿 - CycleBlaze

July 18, 2015

Navigational Directionality: GPS? Maps? Compass? Seat of my pants?

ANYONE who has read my blogs from the past few years knows what I am going to say here. What with the number of roads in Europe, you would have to have an entire library of maps in order to see the smallish roads I like to ride along. Or, get a gps and use a broad map as general reference.

I prefer the latter. I have routed the trip using Bike Route Toaster already, but once on the road in Czechia I will enter my destination each day and navigate accordingly. Plans are to somewhat follow Eurovelo 7 from Prague to Český Krumlov though hotels already booked may require meandering off of the designated route. From there, the route will swing north-ish and parallel to the German border to Pilsen before the aforementioned bus ride to Prague.

Just a pic I downloaded from online. Once again, this gadget will guide me through the streets, highways and Eurovelo 7 route. Though I love paper maps, the routing by the gps keeps me out of traffic's way for the most part.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0