Another Bike and Golf Cart Path Ride - Poking Around South of the Border - CycleBlaze

March 9, 2022

Another Bike and Golf Cart Path Ride

It was back to the neighbourhood and bike path ride towards La Quinta. I love looking at the architecture here and at the landscaping. I must ask the CN what he looks at when riding. I am pretty sure he isn’t admiring the colour people have painted their front doors.  We spotted our favourite golf cart so far on this ride. There are some pretty trippy golf carts here. I imagine they cost a fortune, but they make great eye candy. 

My new electric vehicle. Just kidding. Truth be told, we probably couldn’t afford it. I think these customized carts are pretty pricey.
Heart 1 Comment 0

This was a short ride so not much to say except we really enjoyed it. In addition to the architecture I am fascinated by the hills, whether close or distant. I took this photo right by the welcome to La Quinta sign. 

It really is a desert here. All the green grass on the lawns and golf courses is using precious potable water to keep it that way. A dilemma for sure. People are really getting into xeriscaping here though.
Heart 0 Comment 0

You can start to see we are developing favourite routes here!

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 30 km (19 miles)
Total: 175 km (109 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0