Our Bags are Packed: One more sleep! - Poking Around Europe on our Bikes - CycleBlaze

August 30, 2014

Our Bags are Packed: One more sleep!

We hope we have done a good job with the packing. Packing light we understand, as we have been doing it for years...although there have been more decisions this time than a trip without bikes. And it isn't just clothing of course. There are the tools, the maps, the chargers for various electronic devices. We have read many packing lists on Crazy Guy and they have all been helpful. We conveniently forgot to pack the camping gear. Oops! It certainly made the packing easier. There are also the rules. Air Canada specifies no clothes in bike boxes, only sporting goods. So, anything I wear while on my bike will qualifiy as sporting goods as far as I am concerned. I have been slamming and cramming my golf travel bag full of shoes, clothes and liquids for years, so I assume I can do the same with my bike box. We will find out tomorrow at the airport.

My sister and her husband are on their way to housesit and holiday here and will take us to the airport in the morning. The boarding passes are printed and I have only one decision left. Take the teeny weeny travel hair dryer or not. Keith says my hair should dry in the wind so save the weight. Or I could get a new haircut like his. I am still debating.

My new designer handbag, complete with boarding passes in the map pocket.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looks like we will be taking two cars to the airport.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Our carry on. Note to some of my travelling girlfriends - it's all you really need. You know who you are!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0