On the run from Johny Law - Big Sur, bien sûr! - CycleBlaze

April 3, 2012

On the run from Johny Law

I'm against stealing. For one, it's dishonest. But it's also against the law, and that's the part that worries me.

While packing for Big Sur, I got out my touring stuff, that includes the little zip lock baggie that has all the fixings for coffee. It was at that point that I realized I'm a fugitive, on the run from French police.

Inside the bag was what was left from my trip to France last year. There is not problem with the starbucks coffees, that's perfectly legal, and purchased by me, right here in the good ol' US of A, home of the free, land of the brave. But it's the sugar packets that have me worried. Yes, I pilfered them from the unsuspecting, and perfectly innocent, French businesses I patronized; 4 sugar packets, 1 sugar square and, (GASP) on packet of jam!

Since I'm returning to France this summer I feel I only have one chance, and that's to destroy the evidence. So I will take my ill-gotten-booty and make coffee. Not once, not twice, but several times, until there is no more trace of my criminal past.

As for the jam.... I think it would go well on a peanut butter sandwich, don't you?

Hopefully I won't be stopped by Johny Law and turned over to Interpol. I have a bike trip to ride! And it starts tomorrow!

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0