Zero - Being Alive - CycleBlaze

March 17, 2022

Zero

Day 27 - rest day Lourdes

We were going to head on, but it was raining.

It's rained all day. I've made a bit of a dent in Homage to Catalonia, which I was obviously supposed to read in Spain except I was too busy sweating or lying down, but that's about it in terms of achievements. The extra rest isn't going to waste I suppose.

Think we are going to get a train tomorrow to skip ahead a bit, and to avoid a particularly circuitous part of the route which goes up to Tarbes then back down to Lannemezan, and up a pretty big hill. It will also take us closer to Parc naturel régional des Pyrénées Ariégeoises, which I assume is nicer anyway!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Ali JaryIf you put Parc naturel régional des Pyrénées Ariégeoises,into google a website for cyclists will talk to you !! Looks like big hills 😎Good luck 🍀🍀🍀
Reply to this comment
2 years ago