I3-3/W6: Suide 绥德县 - Revisiting the Trip of a Lifetime - CycleBlaze

October 3, 2018

I3-3/W6: Suide 绥德县

Today's another day for getting lots of work done. Not quite as much as I got done yesterday as today's work was done from the comfort of the bike shop, constantly interrupted by people who wanted to talk to me and be interesting, instead of from my hotel room. On the other hand, since this is easily one of the least enjoyable projects I've ever worked on, I thoroughly welcome being interrupted.

I just keep telling myself "it pays well, it pays well, it pays well". In our Project Commiseration Group, we've started a game where we try to find the best typo or factual error. We also have a counter for the largest consecutive number of  hot spring resorts that are the perfect all-in-one combination of holiday leisure, business, and family getaways.

I am to understand that Suide has all sorts of interesting things which I could be seeing if I have anything warm to wear. Before I sent it back to Haikou, my off-bike wear was mostly stuff for synagogue. Now, it's really just enough to get me to the bathroom and back in hotels that don't have indoor plumbing.

Late in the afternoon, my new wheel arrives.

Later still, I go out to dinner with the bike shop owner and one of the local cyclists.

Then back to my hotel room, where things are warm and soft.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0