I3-2/W5: Suide 绥德县 - Revisiting the Trip of a Lifetime - CycleBlaze

October 2, 2018

I3-2/W5: Suide 绥德县

Having injured my back before in almost exactly the same way as I hurt my back yesterday evening, I was expecting things to have loosened up and stopped hurting quite so much by the time I got out of bed today, and they did. The codeine before I went to sleep last night probably didn't help any with loosening things up or making them "not injured" but it certainly helped with letting me fall asleep through the twinges of pain. I'm not feeling better enough to go riding or exploring the city but that's okay since neither riding nor exploring this city were particularly on my "to do" list as my bike is out of commission, my clothing is not really suitable for walking around in this weather, we have 19,265 previously assigned words to translate before October 17th, and another 15,000 words due on the 18th.

Also, since the first of the month has come and gone, I kind of needed to run errands like paying people their salaries. I also needed to get in contact with Amex to get my credit card turned back on so I can purchase the new laptop I've officially decided on which I think may be the singularly most expensive item I've ever bought.

I'm in a city that's large enough to have Meituan Waimai and, as a result, I never leave the hotel room.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0