T-minus two days: bringing the title of this blog to life - Bad Tans and Beautiful Legs: Summer on the TransAmerica Trail - CycleBlaze

T-minus two days: bringing the title of this blog to life

By now you've probably taken note of the my blog's name: "Bad Tans and Beautiful Legs". Well, with nothing better to do before leaving tomorrow for Portland, I sought to make this title a little more meaningful. So, in the spirit of things, here is my attempt at qualifying both the badness of my tan and the beauty of my legs.

Tan badness was easy. Behold, exhibit A:

How bad will it get? Let's see in 70 days.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Leg beauty was slightly more challenging. Eventually, though, after debating with a friend about how to most effectively measure the circumference of my flaccid left thigh using nothing more than a meter stick, I managed to find some string to measure things with. The results? 49cm mid-thigh. I'm not sure where that is located on the beauty scale, but it'll be interesting to see how it changes.

I've got a science degree now, so I can attess that this is a very accurate measuring technique.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0