Introductions! - Bad Tans and Beautiful Legs: Summer on the TransAmerica Trail - CycleBlaze

Introductions!

Hello and welcome to what is sure to be a good time for all involved. My name is Jeremy Nolan, and I'll be your guide, humorist, and photographer as we meander our way from Astoria, Oregon to Yorktown, Virginia on the Adventure Cycling Association's "TransAmerica Trail." Prepare yourself for 4228 miles worth of the sarcastic, mundane, and [I hope] meaningful observations I will be making in my attempt to stay sane as I flounder my way across the good ol' US of A.

Now to clear up some humdrum details before getting on to the good stuff: I'm 22, originally from Vista, California, and recently graduated from Whitman College, where I studied Spanish and biology (which have surely endowed me with untold cycling skills I've yet to discover). I've done very little bike touring until now, save for some overnight bike trips in Oregon and Washington. I have, however, done a significant amount of backpacking, and I [briefly] raced for the Whitman cycling team, where I managed to, rather impressively, lose every race I entered. Hopefully this adventure will be more successful. You'll just have to keep following to see.

Lord help me as I try to wield this unruly, two-wheeled monster across the country.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0