Flat as a Pancake - Riding Slowly South - CycleBlaze

May 3, 2021

Flat as a Pancake

All the way to Tara

I had the easy day today. I rode in two straight lines, with one corner and no hills. I rode past a mustering camp but no one was there, all the horse trucks were empty, and the only signs of mustering were a small mob of cattle in the yard and a helicopter clattering away somewhere out in the paddock.

Creativity was sadly lacking in today's mailboxes, therefore I bring you yesterday's second place for Mailbox of the Day.
Heart 3 Comment 0

While I was having my not very exciting day Roger was discovering that the hills he had thought were enormous were not quite so, which made him very happy.

Triumphant lunch after summiting the largest hill. And of course a road engineer found a road sign against which to lean his bike.
Heart 0 Comment 0

We found a home beside the Tara Lagoon ($5 first night, second free, flush toilets and hot showers) and gladly joined the incumbent caravanners for drinks and nibbles before the mosquitoes chased us into the car.

Today's ride: 39 km (24 miles)
Total: 621 km (386 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0