Day 15 - Fort Plain to Little Falls - Alex Bikes (Portsmouth to Syracuse) 2023 - CycleBlaze

May 31, 2023

Day 15 - Fort Plain to Little Falls

Womped by pollen while I slept and woke up to red, itchy eyes. I knew allergies would be a big problem for the day so I quickly packed up and rode back to Fort Plain to search for better allergy meds than what I’d packed. Found some Claritin at the dollar store and continued on.

It wasn’t long however until I was having trouble keeping my eyes open while riding. Something about the pollen, sweat, sunscreen, and extremely bright sun was nearly blinding me. Stopped for a long break at lock 18 to collect myself before pedaling into Little Falls for lunch. 

After lunch I visited the library to charge my phone and cool off (it was around 90 degrees out). It’s a beautiful building, but my eyes and allergies were bothering me so much I couldn’t much enjoy it. I decided to call it an early day and booked a cheap hotel in town to get some respite from the sun and pollen.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0