Salima to Senga Bay - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

July 21, 2022

Salima to Senga Bay

I can't wait to see Lake Malawi

Detoured about 17 miles to Senga Bay.  It was a nice leisurely ride and I just took my time.  

At Cool Runnings Hostel.  Not quiet the accommodation I was hoping for, but I have a beachfront view of Lake Malawi.  The other lodges around here seem to be crazy expensive so I'll enjoy camping tonight.  That price is right!!!  I am sure I'll get a chance to enjoy some nice lodges further up.  As of now, I'm the only guest here.  Took a walk along the beach to see locals washing dishes, laundry and themselves along the lake shore.

When I chose to come here, I didn't realized I couldn't circle around and keep going so I need to backtrack to Salima tomorrow.  Another short day, but probably good after my long day yesterday.

Two days in a row, "Never Give Up"
Heart 1 Comment 0
In case you miss all my cow pictures, it's because goats are the animal of choice in Malawi
Heart 1 Comment 0
My accommodation for tonight. I mean, they have a smiley face. It's perfect!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Beautiful
Heart 1 Comment 0
I love the trees here. They make for nice pictures.
Heart 1 Comment 0
More cool trees
Heart 1 Comment 0
Once I found the bar and sitting area, I appreciated the hostel a bit more.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Multi colored sand...
Heart 1 Comment 0
...creates cool streaks/patterns as the waves wash ashore
Heart 1 Comment 0
Flowers
Heart 1 Comment 0
I mean, the tree branches look so cool!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Glory enjoying some beach time
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Fisherman readying their boats and nets
Heart 1 Comment 0
I'm not sure if this is my type of canoe, but it's the normal transport around here
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Home sweet home that's going to require ear plugs to drown out the neighborhood music. Apparently, when the catch (fish) is good, they celebrate a lot!
Heart 3 Comment 0

Today's ride: 17 miles (27 km)
Total: 3,610 miles (5,810 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0