Rest day in Redlinghuys - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

March 10, 2022

Rest day in Redlinghuys

Yesterday, I discovered my football team, the Seattle Seahawks, traded our star quarterback, Russell Wilson, to the Denver Broncos.  That's not the kind of news I want to read when I check the news back home!!

Really enjoyed a day of doing basically nothing except having good conversations, eating good food and making friends with the cute animals.

A pet springbok
Heart 2 Comment 0
Nolene
Heart 0 Comment 0
Nolene's dog living his best life. Read, lots of belly rubs by me.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Grenville cooking up some spaghetti
Heart 1 Comment 0
Grenville's cat living his best life
Heart 0 Comment 0
I'm "helping" in the kitchen. Fresh homemade pasta!
Heart 3 Comment 2
Deb SeversonWOW. Homemade pasta--don't see that terribly often and it looks fantastic. How was it?
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Kim JohnsonTo Deb SeversonIt was delicious!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Just because
Heart 1 Comment 0
Kitten cuteness
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
It's an indoor/outdoor pet
Heart 1 Comment 0
Those ears though!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Yep, I got to pet the little guy
Heart 2 Comment 0
Pet this guy too. You try to say no that face! I'm such a sucker!
Heart 1 Comment 0
I guess this town has a bunch of murals. This is the only one I got a picture of, but it covers the entire side of the building
Heart 2 Comment 0
And one final picture of cuteness
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0