Rest day in border town - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

August 20, 2022

Rest day in border town

I took today off as I have consciously chosen to tackle 26 miles of intense climbing tomorrow.  I think I have brain damage from this hot and humid weather!  Even though I have had three short days, my knee has been very swollen and achy from my hiking adventures and horrible ride down the treacherous mountain on the motorcycle.

I think most of the grades are manageable tomorrow, I studied "Ride with GPS."  I hope I am not wrong!!  Should get there -- there being Tukuyu.  The heat is concerning as buckets of sweat were pouring off me today too and I was just walking.  If I have to, I will hitch a ride, but hoping I can end this trip with a strong finish.

These guys wanted me to take their picture. Sure. Why not?
Heart 0 Comment 0
The drunk lady who was a riot. (According to the other locals, she's always drunk.)
Heart 0 Comment 0
This makes me "So Happy It Hurts"
Heart 0 Comment 0
Who's thirsty?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Loading up to sell in their local shops
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0