Kanyenda to Ngala Beach Lodge & Camping - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

July 27, 2022

Kanyenda to Ngala Beach Lodge & Camping

A short ride to paradise

My FB post on arrival day:  Sorry.  Not sorry.  After an exhausting 10 mile ride (just kidding) I really felt I needed to rest.  I've taken it to the next level and I may never leave here. :)  I'm just going to need the wind to die down because the have loaner kayaks!  How fun!

I wonder how many people ride along on the shoulder and don't see this!
Heart 0 Comment 0
More sugar cane fields
Heart 0 Comment 0
Stocking up on supplies
Heart 0 Comment 0
The view from the deck/bar area. Mountains across the lake. I thought they were in Mozambique, but they are Malawi
Heart 0 Comment 0
I even turned down a dorm room (that never happens) because the camping area is so nice!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Ya, I like it here
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Looking up towards the main buildings.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Trying to be artistic with pretty flowers
Heart 1 Comment 0
Resting up and just enjoying the warm breeze and sun
Heart 2 Comment 0
So, I may have been upgraded to a cottage for quite the bargain price. Tough decision for tonight as my camp site was amazing, but indoor plumbing swayed me. Ha ha
Heart 2 Comment 0
My new view
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 10 miles (16 km)
Total: 3,749 miles (6,033 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0