Kaloma to Choma - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

July 3, 2022

Kaloma to Choma

Kozo Lodge

Apparently, I didn't make any notes about today's ride.  What I do know, is there was no screwing around with rooms tonight.  I took the first nice place coming into town.  There goes the budget, but for US $40, I'll take it! 

 It was a pagaent in town yesterday that had everything fully booked.  I guess lots of people have left, but I like my place.  The grounds here are nice and I thought it wasn't too far from the store, well, further than I would have liked.  There is a mini market/deli next door.  I parked my bike against a table and ran into the mini market.  I saw too late the lady had moved my bike which was not okay with me as I had planned to sit there and eat.  She pissed me off enough I decided I'd ride into town (8 miles RT) rather than give them my business.  Also goes to show that although I thought my bike was fine there and trying to keep an eye on it, things can change faster than I realize.    Always an important factor.  

As an added bonus, it was just 36 miles of loaded riding today.  The bed is SUPER comfy so looking forward to a good night of sleep.  However, when I went into town, I found another nice hotel, much closer to town and a bit cheaper...just in case I decide to stay another day.

I was carefully watched by these three when I stopped for a break so I took a pic of my fan club
Heart 2 Comment 0
Any last minute fruit or vegetables before leaving town?
Heart 3 Comment 0
I love the colorful displays
Heart 3 Comment 0
More grasslands
Heart 0 Comment 0
I think this is the other side of the road
Heart 0 Comment 0
I've seen these a few times now at driveway entrances. Wonder what the history is behind it. Anyways, not your normal decorations so it's nice.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Nice grounds at tonight's hotel
Heart 1 Comment 0
It's going to be comfy!
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 44 miles (71 km)
Total: 3,255 miles (5,238 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0