Bahia Los Angeles to Guerrero Negro (via van) - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

January 17, 2022

Bahia Los Angeles to Guerrero Negro (via van)

Back on the bike for the last few miles into town

Malgosia, she’s traveling solo and gave me the ride.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Poor fish! He’s probably like, “wtf am I doing up here?”
Heart 1 Comment 2
Bill ShaneyfeltThat osprey doesn't appear ready to share... :-)

The (maybe albatross) looks intent on getting a bit anyway.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Kim JohnsonTo Bill ShaneyfeltBirds are so stingy!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

Continued my ride in the van to Guerrero Negro.  Scenery just goes by way to fast from a car window.  However, the road was extremely narrow and hilly so I was thankful for the ride.  We saw a solo cyclist and pulled over to give him some water and a banana.  I think he was pretty happy about that. 

Oh yes I did! Conveniently located right before a checkpoint
Heart 0 Comment 0

Wanted to get back on the bike for the last part, so had the lady drop me off a bit outside of town.  Rode the last 13 miles to my hotel and it was so great to be back on my bike.  The most boring scenery ever. 

Welcome to California Baja Sur. I think the flag is too small
Heart 0 Comment 0

Got to my hotel, took a shower and went out for a walk in search of fish tacos.  I found out later I did not go quite far enough to the famed taco truck.  Hopefully, tomorrow.  For now, I'm trying to figure out a whale watching tour.  This area is famed for that as the whales migrate down and come into the lagoon to have their babies.  I'm a little early in the season, but here's hoping for the best.

A bed again! Yay!hotel El Morro
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 13 miles (21 km)
Total: 1,332 miles (2,144 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0