In Bisbee: a photo gallery - Looking Back With 2020 Vision, Part I - CycleBlaze

February 2, 2020

In Bisbee: a photo gallery

Well, I said I’d come back and post photos from Bisbee so here they are.  I imagined at the time that I’d write something to accompany them, but I didn’t promise to so I’ve got some wiggle room here.  For now, I’m going to wiggle out of it and just put up the photos without comment.  Maybe you can get a sense from them of what an interesting little place Bisbee is.  It was certainly interesting to us, and was the one place we wish we’d spent more time at.

Heart 4 Comment 5
Bruce LellmanThis looks like Universal Studios!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Scott AndersonTo Bruce LellmanYou figured it out! In fact, the whole page is a fake. I downloaded everything from the net because I forgot to take any photos here.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Bruce LellmanYou've probably been in Portland all the while and never even went on any bike trip. I can see you sitting in coffee shops in Portland making up everything and then searching for other people's photos you could lift and then photoshop in old photos of Rachael and yourself. Well played, Scott, well played.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Steve Miller/GrampiesTo Scott AndersonWell now, you could have borrowed if necessary from your 2016 Sojourn.
But you got a new set of really swell shots.

It's a (to me) rare architecturally interesting US town.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Scott AndersonTo Steve Miller/GrampiesIt’s quite a spectacle, alright, all of these Victorian houses and shacks built into these colorful hills, feeling frozen in time. I don’t know of another place in our country quite like it.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 1
Jen Rahn"I wish I had been a fly on the wall during THAT conversation..."
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Ron Suchanek I hope Rachael shakes off the cold that won't leave. You'll remember Jen had one of those on our tour.
Bisbee looks beautiful. Great shots.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago