Deciding to extend the trip - Om Rides To Canada - CycleBlaze

September 19, 2023

Deciding to extend the trip

Oka QC to Napierville QC

The other thing I did was call my mom. She’s a few things

1) bewildered about this trip 

2) supportive anyways

3) wondering why I’m “done” with a whole week off still 

Good point. I decided that even though the Amtrak Adirondack wouldn’t accept unboxed bikes, another line might let me just roll on and save the hassle with the added benefit of a couple days more of riding in the cards.

Moms are so right.

In other news the biker dude must have squished a caterpillar because it was wet today. Seriously wet. I planned to rush all the way to Noyan but it didn’t end up happening. Between the rain and several 2 mile detours (forced by construction) in Laval, Montreal, and further south in the countryside i called it a bit of an early night. Still a solid 110 kilometers so not that early I guess.

I didn’t take a lot of pictures today but took a new route southbound from the city hitting another bike causeway and two beautiful islands.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Biosphere on île Sainte Hélène
Heart 0 Comment 0
Intersecting bridges viewed from Île Notre Dame
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

The next goal of the trip is to intersect with a train line in Vermont that can take me home. More on that tomorrow.

Thanks for reading! 

Today's ride: 67 miles (108 km)
Total: 640 miles (1,030 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0