Boerne to Kerrville - The Yeti Rides Again - CycleBlaze

June 6, 2023

Boerne to Kerrville

Today was a short trip ,but some interesting things happened.I thought I'd be riding the interstate,and I was for a while. I saw a sign for a little town called Comfort. I pulled off the Interstate to check it out .The sign said the town was a mile down the road,I thought to my self do I really want to ride a mile up and a mile just to check out a little town.The decision I made was why not it's got to be a nice break from the interstate. What a great decision it was too. I pulled into the town ,There was some big doings at a convenience store there were old cars ,banners,a couple of Ezy up tents.What the heck ,I need water anyway.I no sooner pulled up this gentleman who was obviously a part of the big to do started chatting me up about my trip,He was very interested. I needed to check my bike tires for wires from the truck tires since I'd been riding the interstate. He suggested we take the bike to an old house next door,that way I'd be  out of the way.I came to find out He's the owner of the Mini-Mart chain though out the hill country.His name was David Fritz He helped me get a wire out of my tire with some pliers he had ,since I didn't seem to bring any with me. David also gave me some routing directions on State 27 not the interstate,he also told me where the hardware store in town for pliers of my own.

State 27 was a flat beautiful road that went straight into Kerrville. I wanted to go the library in Kerrville, Google took me through a shady park near the river to a bridge that stopped at a series of ramps up to the library,craziest thing I've ever seen.after the library session I met my WS host at a gym. 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
David Fritz and son,and said " If you need anything in the Hill Country you call me"
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Bridge to the ramps
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Ramps
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Beautiful Hill Country
Heart 0 Comment 0
My Hosts
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 40 miles (64 km)
Total: 392 miles (631 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0