Kerrville to Fredericksburg - The Yeti Rides Again - CycleBlaze

June 7, 2023

Kerrville to Fredericksburg

My hosts fixed me a wonderful breakfast. I packed up.Louis said he'd take me  from Hunt TX to Kerrville for my start of the day,and dropped me off at the library . The day started well enough.Ran into some construction which went smoothly, Then it started raining as I climbed ,then I'd out run ahead of it on the descents then it would catch me while climbing again. It seemed like I had my own little cloud following me.It went that way for about an hour,then it quit. The rest of the ride was fairly fast. I met up with next home stay  host. They were busy so I did some exploring ,and found a German restaurant to eat a late lunch. Met up with the hosts for dinner.They had some interesting stories about their mountaineering,Two of them had climbed Mt Kilimanjaro, They did a motorcycle trip on the Tour Divide from the Mexican border in New Mexican to Banff,Canada.

I was sleeping in the bivy in their back yard .when suddenly the wind came up which woke me up .About then I looked at the night sky saw lighting I picked up my bivy and pillow and rushed in the house,Lighting doesn't play nice.The bad thing was I woke one of the people up ,He had to get up at five to go to work.

Heart 0 Comment 0
My personal cloud
Heart 0 Comment 0
Personal Cloud
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 30 miles (48 km)
Total: 422 miles (679 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0