San Antonio to Boerne - The Yeti Rides Again - CycleBlaze

June 5, 2023

San Antonio to Boerne

First order of business was to mail a bunch of unused things,Mostly camping stuff,It weighed a lot.I kept the bare minimum ,A sleepig pad,a bivy sack and my inflatable pillow. 

Todays destination is Boerne,One problem the hotel's on South/East side of San Antonio, Boerne  is North /West of San Antonio .I googled the route is was left,right,left right. Part of it I had been on already, to and from the bike shop.Almost the whole way though town I was on a bike path, I was on streets for only maybe five miles out of the thirty six to get through the city.When I did get to the interstate frontage road I only had fourteen miles to go.  Many of the bike paths had a lot of elevation change and were meandering ,very tiring . Checked into a Motel 6,they left the light on for me. I was so tired I didn't even want to walk across the to get something to eat,I just had half of a PBJ sandwich and a banana.Worked on the journal and went to bed.

Along the bike path
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltIndian blanket with red.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaillardia_pulchella

All yellow might be slendar greenthread... or any one of a dozen or so yellow many petal wildflowers in that area.

http://www.bio.utexas.edu/courses/bio406d/images/pics/ast/thelesperma_simplicifolium.htm
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
This, This why l hate bike paths
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 352 miles (566 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0