Route Details - Younger on Two Wheels 2021 - CycleBlaze

June 2, 2021

Route Details

Here's the route I’m taking. I have a couple of screen-shots below. The map isn’t super-detailed.

This first map is basically Denver to Omaha. The route goes up to Cheyenne, crosses into Nebraska, then hops up to Scottsbluff, then follows the Platte River down to Kearney. At Kearney, I join the Tour-de-Nebraska – a five-day loop with other riders, before continuing east.

Heart 0 Comment 0

The rest is pretty straightforward through Iowa. I stop at Dubuque to visit my sister, then ride through Wisconsin. July 4th weekend will be with friends in Milwaukee. Then I’ll hop on an Amtrak train to end up back at Union Station in Denver.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Below is the whole route list with mileage:

Heart 0 Comment 0

I do have a couple of spots where there is flexibility if something goes wrong. If I have issues the first couple of days I can skip Scottsbluff and head straight east to catch up. The rest day in Kearney is another, as is the stay in Dubuque. The one date I can’t change is catching the Amtrak in Milwaukee.

Five days to go!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0