Plans - Central Illinois Holiday Weekends - CycleBlaze

Plans

Two years ago I set a retirement date: December 31, 2021. Where I work there's an advantage to not using vacation time your last few years, since you're paid for the unused amount after you leave. Right now I'm on track to receive the maximum payout available to me, which will be set aside for future bicycle trips.

Retirement will soon end my work for the Agricultural Research Service.
Heart 0 Comment 0

This summer, three-day weekends gave me opportunities to do some touring while not using vacation time. What's posted here are copies of the reports I wrote up and emailed out after returning home from each trip.

Three plans on one map, though they were decided on separately before each trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0