Day 57: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

April 12, 2021

Day 57: Rest day

Today was a rest day in the small town of Marlborough. As you can tell from the sign, there isn't much here.
Heart 4 Comment 0
I went to the small museum.
Heart 3 Comment 0
1933 Chevy Master 6 Tourer.
Heart 5 Comment 0

Master series.

This is a velocipede. It kinda looks like a bicycle.
Heart 5 Comment 0

Also known as a 'hand car'. On this one, you push and pull a lever to make it go. It was used to check the train track lines.

I'd never heard the word velocipede before. A bicycle is a velocipede too.

This was out front of the general store.
Heart 7 Comment 1
Cheryl IvesGreat sign!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

I bought some supplies as I think it might be a few days until I reach another shop.

I spent the day eating lots, watching movies on my phone, and charging all of my devices.

Today's ride: 11 km (7 miles)
Total: 2,708 km (1,682 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Lednar De NallohYou're making great progress Vince. Hope you can get through the Kimberleys before August as they're hot, hot, hot.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Lednar De NallohTo Lednar De NallohAlso, how do you watch the movies, do you download them early or use data?
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Vince McCarthyThank you Lednar. I am definitely struggling with the heat a bit already.

I just use data and watch free movies over the net. I'm not techno savvy enough to download them before the trip.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago