Day 35 - Virginia MN - Viking Quest ~ 2023 - CycleBlaze

Day 35 - Virginia MN

Day 35 - was a short day, nothing much exciting.  I took a view images.

Hooking up with trail tomorrow en route to Grand Rapids. (Saw it this morning, but it seemed to be taking to far off course, so I redirected back to 135.)
Heart 1 Comment 0
Only moose I've seen
Heart 3 Comment 0
Nearing Virginia
Heart 2 Comment 0
Sunday, not much happening downtown
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Quick Story:  met Bob and Pam locals in Aurora MN.  We were all having breakfast at Meg's.  Bob and Pam are moving to Florida - below Sarasota to their new home.

Bob opened communications when he said, "is that your bicycle....". We chatted until breakfast came; he's a season fellow cyclist who use to run large miles when he was younger.  He shared many stories.  It was great speaking with them.

One other story.  I arrived early today and wanted to do some planning and stuff before going to my Warmshowers host.  Well, I was all comfy at McDonalds and the power went off and stayed off for the whole area.  Target remained open, they had limited services.  Crazy!

Before you go I wanted to show a picture of Rob (Warmshowers Host) and Travis (a fellow bike traveler from Missouri.).  We had a outstanding evening chatting and learning from Rob about his town and mining.  Thank you to both of my new friends for making me feel welcomed!

Rob (left) and Travis
Heart 3 Comment 0

Tomorrow is Grand Rapids MN - hope the sun comes out!  (Cloudy and cool today.)

Berthing overnight in the basement work area! Rob, gave me an option outdoors or on a cot....no brainier!
Heart 2 Comment 0

Thanks again Rob for a great night!

Today's ride: 30 miles (48 km)
Total: 894 miles (1,439 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0