Day 33 - Grand Marais Self Tour - Viking Quest ~ 2023 - CycleBlaze

Day 33 - Grand Marais Self Tour

Day 33 - Grand Marais Self Tour

Dusk Grand Marais Harbor
Heart 4 Comment 0

Weather forecast:  60s / Mostly Overcast (No I'm not disappointed - I'm by the water)

Well, logistics completed to get to a start tomorrow (Silver Bay) was completed, so I'm.tsking the day and evening (camping) to enjoy this lovely little town.  

My first stop was the Post Office which was open but unable to sell anything, due to some unknown reason.  No worries!

Downtown
Heart 2 Comment 0
Destination "Artist Point" can been seen in the distance.
Heart 2 Comment 2
Bill ShaneyfeltYou did a good job of catching it!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Keith A. SpanglerAW Bill thank you. There was much more, just didn’t have the time. Another day….right
Reply to this comment
7 months ago

Onto to Artist Point.  When I saw it on the map I immediately was in.  (I missed an Artist Point at Mount Baker, Washington State and said not again.)

I got inspired quickly to SEE and try to capture it's magic.   Thoughts!

Heart 5 Comment 1
Heart 3 Comment 2
Bill ShaneyfeltPoor daisy is gonna get frosty soon!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Keith A. SpanglerBill, this was my first time using an ND filter. It was a 10 stop one. It allows you to shoot 30 second exposures in the daylight. It takes a lot of time to set it up ……
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Heart 4 Comment 2
Keith A. SpanglerTo brandon spanglerBrandon it was cool to take the time to SEE. I felt good with my time too. These were taken with Neutral Density filter 10 stops. I think I’ll have fun working with them in Lightroom. It is a process through - shooting the images. Takes a lot of time. I used the bullhead and the PlatyPod to hold the camera still. Exposures were 25 - 30 seconds
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Heart 3 Comment 0

These are on the other side of the inlet.

Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Tamora StumGreat pictures and video hubby! Have fun!!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago