Day 30 - Two Harbors (zero day) - Viking Quest ~ 2023 - CycleBlaze

Day 30 - Two Harbors (zero day)

Day 30 

Day 30 was a zero day - rain!  Yesterday, when I arrived in Duluth they received the largest rainfall since 2012 - that caused massive flooding downtown.

Yesterday's storm caused flash floods downtown washing away  sections of roadway.  The rain was still falling today.  Doug and I had coffee and discuss my options.  He eventually offered to drive me 38 miles to Two Harbors.  The 50-plus degree temps, wind and rain would have made for a poor cycling day.  It was not a tough decision.  Doug said I'll take you on a scenic tour and we will have a beer in Two Harbors.

Here are some images from the tour and a short bike tour of Two Harbors - Thank You Doug!!!

Seven Bridges
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Lift Bridge to Park Point
Heart 2 Comment 0
View from Duluth
Heart 2 Comment 0
Fishing Hut - Stoney Point
Heart 2 Comment 0
Lighthouse at Two Harbors
Heart 2 Comment 0
Orr Carrier
Heart 3 Comment 0
Lake Superior
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltTansy

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tansy
Reply to this comment
7 months ago

My home tonight is behind the CycleNGear Bike Shop in Two Harbors.  

The place has a coffee shop too - 7:30 am, come join me!   Oh tonight I got lucky, they had an after-bike ride BBQ and invited me!  

Thank you to Dan, his wife and staff for the invite!

VIP camping!
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 4 miles (6 km)
Total: 710 miles (1,143 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0