Sep 11 - Toronto via Austrian Airlines...: Business class with my book - Meandering the Donau/Duna (Tour 12) - 2011 πŸ‡­πŸ‡Ί πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡° πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ή - CycleBlaze

September 11, 2011

Sep 11 - Toronto via Austrian Airlines...: Business class with my book

Hotel Austrian Airlines

WE just had a relaxed morning in Oakville at my sister's and her family, then I played outside with my niece Sophia and nephew Matteo until 10:15 am came along so I headed to YYZ - Pearson International Airport.

Traffic was minimal so it gave me time to sit at Tim's on Dixie Road to watch planes come in overhead. Most places along Airport Rd are blocked from a good view, but the west side is fine in many spots.

I wanted to be to the Park & Fly by noon just to make sure I'm at the airport in plenty of time - I was there for 2 pm after dropping the car and busing over to the airport. However, Kevin and Tom had planned for a 4 pm meeting so I had lots of time to play with my new tablet computer! When they did arrive we checked through our bags and headed to the lounge for a couple of drinks and snacks then made our way to Gate 180 to find that Austrian Airlines had bumped us to Business Class. I had seat 4C!

Watching the planes before I head to YYZ
Heart 0 Comment 0
The other members of the inner circle (well, there are actually only three of us going) relaxing in the lounge at YYZ.
Heart 0 Comment 0

The service was excellent. One of the things with this seat is that they said we would not have any food on the plane. That being said, they did their best and for each meal they were successful in finding each of us quite a lot of good food to eat. We ate well so I spent most of the evening reading 'The Help' which I am finding a very good read.

Let's compare this with what we find in Austria, Slovakia and Hungary. Something tells me...
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0