Day 2 - Happiness - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

January 21, 2024

Day 2 - Happiness


Started off very chilly. Mile ~25 we stopped at a small Baptist Church and when we were leaving a man named David prayed for us and that really made an impact. Made me so grateful for how many people are praying for me. Some bike paths and some roads leading to lunch. Almost bonked. Got real sweaty, hangry, and jittery but Mom’s homemade bread made a difference. Easy riding on roads and drafted behind my dad. Gonna miss having a wind block when he goes home. Had some problems with doors today (good thing I’m living outside) and had some problems getting on my bike (not a good thing I chose to ride my bike). Some cops showed up at the park we were staying at and I got scared cause I thought they’d kick us out but they were checking out some graffiti. So happy to be outside. When the ride got long it kept me going thinking about this opportunity (and a lot of other things too). Very happy. 

Heart 11 Comment 2
Jodee RobertsThanks for the update Jude. Matt and I are praying for you daily…maybe more. Amazing church experience. So thankful for the man who sent you off with a blessing. You’re doing great!!!
Love you,
Jodee & Matt
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Jodee RobertsLove you guys. Thank you for always praying for me.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Heart 4 Comment 0

Today's ride: 78 miles (126 km)
Total: 111 miles (179 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 14
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Becky SandbergGreat riding Jude! Love you
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Becky SandbergLove you Mimi. I’m trying my best out here :)
Reply to this comment
3 months ago