Day 82 Ipswich MA - 2 Biking Hobos - CycleBlaze

September 14, 2023

Day 82 Ipswich MA

This morning I was able to get out with Jean to catch the sunrise at Pavilion Beach. Then I went with Debbie and Cynthia for an almost 5 mile walk. Jean wasn’t able to come as she has a broken toe. I had to borrow sandals from Debbie as I didn’t have any shoes with arch support to walk in. I did start to get shin splints as I haven’t walked since we started this bike trip and they were walking at a good clip. Hubs had reserved a U haul truck for us the other day and the next day U haul called him back to see if he would do a load sharing. What that is, is we would be pulling a small uHaul trailer behind the U haul truck we rented. They would knock off 250.00 off the price and give us an extra 300 miles if we did it. Hubs said sure so this morning he and Jim went to get the truck in Danvers MA. They came back and then Hubs and I went to Salisbury to get the small trailer. When we got there, Hubs went in and I stayed in the truck. He was in there for well over a half an hour and when he came out he didn’t have any paper work. It turns out they didn’t have the small trailer and they did not know where it was. That means no load sharing. Hmmmmmm….. So they said that because he drove to Salisbury, they would knock  off $100.00 and still let us have the extra day and extra 300 miles for no extra cost. Hey, it’s still a good deal. We stopped to get me some chocolate balls in Georgetown and then went to West Newbury House of pizza for lunch. Hubs got his chicken Caesar wrap and I got my yummy grilled veggie sub. Sure do miss those in the south. We then went back to the house and relaxed. We had a delicious dinner with garden fresh veggies, tomatoes, zucchini, squash, onions  and turkey burgers. After dinner I got to have my favorite Richardson’s Frozen Yogurt. Got to get in all the foods I love

Sunrise at Pavilion Beach in Ipswich MA
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Love the cows in Appleton Farms
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
My favorite veggie sub from West Newbury House of Pizza
Heart 0 Comment 0
Delicious dinner Jean cooked for us with fresh garden veggies
Heart 0 Comment 0

up here as I don’t know if we will be back up north again. Tomorrow on our way south we will be stopping for Pepe’s pizza in CT. It doesn’t seem like we have been here since last Saturday. We are so glad we got to see and spend time with our friends. We will really miss them. We will be stopping in VA so we can visit with Hub’s sister. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0